Showbiz Extravaganza

……. And Here Are The Winners @ Nigerian Broadcasters Merit Awards 2012

It’s obviously no news that the much-talked about Nigerian Broadcasters Merit Awards has come and gone, the event that took place last night at NECA house, Alausa, Ikeja, Lagos state, will be talk about till next edition. Although, winners of some categories could not be announced due to time constraint, no thanks to most On-Air Personalities, who came late, NBMA 2012 is bigger and better than last year.
We acknowledge the effort of our hosts, the trio of Ifedayo Olarinde a.k.a Freeze of Cool FM, Yeancah Adamu, formerly of Soundcity and Showbiz big babe, Toni Payne. Wonderful performances from the likes of General Pype, T-Code, Korede Bello, D’Lyte, Shebaby, DJ Stramborella, DJ Tunzy (Just 18 years old) Ceeboi from Ibadan, Jason Blu among few others cannot be left unmentioned.
We also thank, Rainbow 94.1, our official Radio Station, Hola TV, Thompson Tabi, our able producer who managed the hitches very well, and very few team of The Reality Entertainment, organisers of Nigerian Broadcasters Merit Awards. NMBA 2012 is done, let’s do it again next year. Here are the winners at glance. Kindly leave your comments and remarks. Those who missed the night of fun and celebration due to far distance or tight schedule can call 0805 443 4969 for their plaques.

Competitive Categories
1. Newscaster of the Year (TV)
-Cyril Stober (NTA)
-Jire Kola- Kuforiji (AIT)

2. Newscaster of the Year (Indigenous)
– Nedu Emmanuel (Wazobia FM)

3. News Reporter of the Year (TV)
-Omoh Basuaye (AIT)

4. TV Station of the Year (National)

5. TV Station of The Year- (South- West)
– ONTV (Lagos)

TV Station of The Year – (North)
– PRTV (Jos)

– TV Station of The Year (South East)
– ITV Benin

6. Radio Station of The Year –( National)
– Beat 99.9 FM

– Radio Station of The Year (South-West)
-Rainbow 94.1 FM (Ogun)

– Radio Station of The Year (North)
-Cool FM Abuja

Radio Station of The Year (South-East)
Rhythm FM (Port Harcourt)

7-Best Indigenous Radio Station
-Radio Lagos 107.5 FM (Tiwantiwa) (Lagos)

8. Best Music Channel (Nigeria)
– Nigezie

9. Best Music Channel (International)
– Channel O

10. Best Pay Digital TV channel provider (Nigeria)
– Startimes

11. TV program of the Year (Entertainment)

– TV program of the Year (Sports)
-Sport Splash (LTV)

– TV program of the Year (Drama)

– TV program of the Year (Talk Show)
-Teju Baby face Show

– TV program of the Year (Game Show)
-MTN Family Game Show

– TV program of the Year (Reality Show)
– Super mom

12. Radio program of the Year (Sport)
-Football 360 degrees (Brila FM)

– Radio program of the Year (Comedy)
-Wetin Dey (Radio Continental).

– Radio program of the Year (Talk Show)
-Una Wake up with Yaw (Wazobia FM)

13. Most Popular In-House D.J (Radio)
– DJ Caise (Beat FM)

– Most Popular In-House D.J (TV)
– DJ Shabsy (Soundcity)

14. Most Popular TV presenter
-Frank Edoh (WWTBM)
–Yinka Adamu (Soundcity)

. Most Popular TV presenter (Sports)
-Charles Anazodo (Supersport)
-Chisom Mbonu (Supersport)

15-Most Popular Radio Presenter (Talk Show) National
-I.K Osakioduwa (Rhthm FM)
-Matse Uwatse (Nigeria Info)

–Most Popular Radio Presenter (Talk Show) North
-Benny Ark (Cool FM Abuja)
-Anulika Stella Nwosu a.k.a Willy Willy (Wazobia FM)

-Most Popular Radio Presenter (Talk Show) South-West
-Edmund Obilo (Splash FM)
-Ronke Giwa (Splash FM)

–Most Popular Radio Presenter (Talk Show) South-East
O.B Fado (Hot FM Owerri)
-Princess Chi (Hot FM Owerri)

-Most Popular Radio Presenter (Sports) National
-Godwin Enakehna (Top Radio)
– Ogechukwukanma Ogwo (Brila FM)

16-Most Popular Presenter (Radio/ TV)-Indigenous
-OPJ (Wazobia FM)
-Omotunde Lolo 1 (Wazobia FM)

17. Corporate Organization Of The Year

18. Most Promising and Young Presenter of the Year (TV/Radio
Oladotun Ojuolape Kayode (Cool FM)

– Ariyike Akinbobola (Spice on TV)
19. Sexiest On-Air Personality
-Uti Nwachukwu (Jara)
-Yvonne ‘Vixen’ Ekwere (STV)

20. Print Media of the Year:
– City People Magazine

21. Online Radio Station of the Year
-Reel Radio

22. Best New Station (Radio)
-Nigerian Info (Lagos)

***Corporate Social Responsibility Award****
Most Supportive Religious Organization in Sport
-Mountain of Fire And Miracles Ministries.

Charles Alade Wins #7thNBMAwards Theme Song C...

With over 150 contestants, Charles Alade has emerged the winner after 24-week....

Showbiz Extravaganza
Zule Zoo reunite,dispels rumour of insanity

With Kerewa still one of the most used slogans in social circuits, only few people will claim ignorance of the....

Breaking: #IamABroadcaster 'FaceChallenge’ ...

In no particular order, here are the finalists for the #IamABroadcaster 'FaceChallenge’. To have your favourite on the list of....

Write A Comment